Major functions | Jurisdiction | Public holidays |



The main duties and services of the Embassy are as follows:
* To represent Malawi in Germany and other countries to which the Embassy is accredited;
* To facilitate economic activities relating to trade, investment and tourism; and
* To facilitate the mobilisation of aid and technical cooperation from bilateral and multilateral partners.

Back to top


The Embassy of the Republic of Malawi in Berlin is the official representative of the Malawi Government in the Federal Republic of Germany. The Embassy is also accredited on non-residential basis to the following countries:

* Armenia

* Austria

* Azerbaijan

* Belarus

* Bulgaria

* Czech Republic

* Croatia

* Estonia

* Georgia

* The Holy See

* Hungary

* Kosovo

* Latvia

* Lithuania

* Macedonia

* Montenegro

* Poland

* Romania

* Russia

* Serbia

* Slovak Republic

* Slovenia

* Turkey

* Ukraine

* The Vatican

Back to top


Please note that the Malawi Embassy in Berlin will be closed on the following Malawi public holidays.

1 January New Year’s Day
15 January John Chilembwe Day
3 March Martyr’s Day
Good Friday
Easter Monday
1 May Labour Day
14 May Kamuzu Day
6 July Independence Day
Upon sighting the new moon Eid Ul Fitri
15 October Mother’s Day
25 December Christmas Day
26 December Boxing Day

The Embassy also observes German public holidays.

Back to top